Children’s Hospital at Erlanger License Plate

Pre-Order Yours Now

Currently, Children’s Hospital at Erlanger is the only children's hospital in Tennessee without a specialty license plate. But that’s about to change! You can be first to secure this custom-designed plate honoring this vital pediatric resource. The State of Tennessee requires a minimum of 1,000 pre-orders to put the new plate into production. The cost is $35 – and out of that the Children’s Hospital Foundation will receive $15 per plate!

The new plate will be ready in 4–6 months. You will receive a letter from the Tennessee Department of Transportation when the plate is ready. You must have a car currently registered in Tennessee.

Pre-Order Form



When will I receive my plate?

We are required by the Tennessee Department of Revenue to sell 1,000 plates before they are officially put into production. Once the plates go into production, the department estimates it will be 4-6 months before the plates arrive at local county clerk’s offices across Tennessee. The Department of Revenue will notify you when your plate is ready for pickup at your local county clerk’s office.

My plate hasn’t expired yet. May I still purchase a plate?

Yes! You may purchase a new plate at any time before your current plate expires. Your renewal will be due one year from the date you pick up your plate at your local county clerk’s office

What happens if my current plate registration expires before my new plate arrives?

You should renew your plate registration with your local county clerk before your registration expires just like you have in the past. When your new plate arrives at your county clerk’s office, you may switch to your new plate at that time. The fee to renew your registration and switch to your new plate will be prorated depending on how many months you have remaining on your registration.

May I personalize my plate?

Upon the initial purchase on this site, you may not personalize your plate. However, you may personalize your plate by taking the appropriate steps and paying the additional fees when you pick your plate up at your local county clerk’s office.

I live outside of Tennessee. May I still purchase a plate?

You may purchase a plate if you have a vehicle registered in the state of Tennessee. However, you may not purchase a plate if you live outside of Tennessee, and your vehicle is not registered in Tennessee.

May I purchase more than one plate if I have multiple vehicles registered in Tennessee?

Of course! You may purchase multiple plates using the above purchase process.

What does the $35 purchase of this plate benefit?

$15.375 of every plate purchased comes back to Children’s Hospital at Erlanger!

May I receive a refund if I change my mind later?

No, we have been informed by the Tennessee Department of Revenue that no refunds will be issued for purchased plates. All sales are final.

May I purchase a handicapped/disabled driver version of this plate?

For any drivers who are approved and have documentation for handicapped plates, your local county clerk will provide you with a sticker to place in the bottom corner of the plate that will provide the appropriate notice and has the exact function of the formerly issued handicapped/disabled driver plates.

May I purchase a plate with an alternate payment method?

For security purposed, a debit or credit card is required to purchase a plate on this website. However, it may be 4-6 months before they are available and purchase is subject to available supplies at each county clerk’s office.